

4th Floor, Old Secretariat Building-II, Treasury Square, Aizawl – 796001

Dated Aizawl, the 16th January, 2025

PRESS COMMUNIQUE

I, do hereby announce that the process of General Election to Village Councils, 2025 and Local Councils, 2025 started and the Model Code of Conduct has come into force within Village Council areas of Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Saitual, Khawzawl, Hnahthial District and also within Aizawl Municipal Corporation and Lunglei Municipal Council area from now till completion of the Election process i.e. 15th February, 2025.

The Schedule of Election is as follows:

1	Announcement & Issue of Schedule of Election by State Election Commission	16.01.2025 (Thursday)
2	Last date for Filing of Nominations	23.01.2025 (Thursday) (11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
3	Scrutiny of Nominations	24.01.2025 (Friday) (11:00 AM onwards)
4	Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature	27.01.2025 (Monday) (till 3:00 PM)
5	Allotment of Symbols and Display of List of Contesting Candidates	27.01.2025 (Monday) (3:00 PM onwards)
6	Last date for Submission of List of Contesting Candidates to the Commission	29.01.2025 (Wednesday) (Before 12:00 Noon)
7	Date of Poll	12.02.2025 (Wednesday) <i>(7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)</i>
8	Date of Poll Counting of Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 07:00 P.M)	
-	Counting of Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after	(7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
8	Counting of Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 07:00 P.M)	(7:00 AM - 4:00 PM) 12.02.2025 (Wednesday) 13.02.2025 (Thursday)
8 9	Counting of Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 07:00 P.M) Date of Re-poll, if any Counting of Re-Polled Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued	(7:00 AM - 4:00 PM) 12.02.2025 (Wednesday) 13.02.2025 (Thursday) (7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)

(Dr. H. LALTHLANGLIANA)
State Election Commissioner,
Mizoram.

Issued by: State Election Commission, Mizoram.