No.B.12024/1/2015-SEC/VC/MADC STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 22nd June, 2015

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 and Rule 36 & 37 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014 read with Section 3 of the Lakher Autonomous District (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act, 2013, the State Election Commissioner hereby calls upon the Village Council Constituencies under Mara Autonomous District Council to elect Members to the Village Councils as shown below:-

S/N	No & Name of Village Council	No. of Households	No of Voters	No. of members to be elected		
				General	Women	Total
1	25 - Chhaolo-II	61	151	1	-	1
2	53 - Siata-II	80	222	4	1	5
3	66 - Maisa	47	151	3	1	4
4	76 - Ahmypi	37	124	1	-	1
	Total	225	648	9	2	11

Accordingly, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for By-Election to constitute/fill up the said 4 (four) Village Councils as follows:-

1.	Date of Issue of Notice of Election by the Returning Officers	23 rd June, 2015	
	Returning Officers	(Tuesday) 29 th June, 2015	
2.	Last date for filing of Nominations	(Monday)	
		Upto 3:00 pm	
3.		1 st July, 2015	
	Scrutiny of Nominations	(Wednesday)	
		11:00 am to 2:00 pm	
4.		3 rd July, 2015	
	Last Date for Withdrawal of Nominations	(Friday)	
		11:00 am to 3:00 pm	
5.	Date and Time for allotment of symbols to	7 th July, 2015	
	Candidates and display of list of Candidates	(Tuesday)	
	Candidates and display of list of Candidates	11:00 am to 3:00 pm	
6.		20 th July, 2015	
	Date of Poll	(Monday)	
		7:00 am to 4:00 pm	
7.		21 st July, 2015	
	Date of Re-poll, if any	(Tuesday)	
		7:00 am to 4:00 pm	
8.	Counting of Votes	20 th July, 2015	
	(Counting of Votes shall commence as soon as	(Monday)	
	poll is over)	(Worlday)	

9.	Date on which election process shall be completed	24 th July, 2015 (Friday)
10.	Last date for formation of Executive Body	22 nd July, 2015 (Wednesday)

By order, etc.,

Sd/-H. DARZIKA

Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.

Memo No.B.12024/1/2015-SEC/MADC/VC : Dated Aizawl, the 22nd June, 2015 Copy to:

- 1) Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2) Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 4) P.S. to all Ministers.
- 5) P.S. to Deputy Speaker/Minister of State/ Parliamentary Secretaries.
- 6) Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 7) P.P.S to Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 8) Secretary, District Council Affairs Department.
- 9) Deputy Commissioner & District Election Officer, Saiha for information and necessary action.
- 10) Executive Member i/c LAD, MADC.
- 11) Controller, Printing & Stationery Deptt. for favour of publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12) Director, I&PR Deptt. for favour of wide publicity.

(H.D. LALPEKMAWIA)
Under Secretary,
State Election Commission,
Mizoram.