No. B.12023/4/2015-SEC/LADC      :   Dated Aizawl, the 2nd Nov., 2015




Dated Aizawl,  the 2nd November , 2015





No. B.12023/4/2015-SEC/LADC: In supersession of this Commission’s Notification of even No, dt. 7.10.2015 & 27.10.2015 and in exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 149A and 149B of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) (Amendment) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission hereby appoints the following Officers of the State Government of Mizoram to function as the Returning Officer and Asst. Returning Officers for General Election to Lai Autonomous District Council, 2015 in respect of the MDC Constituencies as shown against each:-



Name & Designation of State Government Officers

Power & Function to be performed



Pu. J. Hmingthanmawia MCS,

Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District

Returning Officer

All Constituencies under Lai Autonomous District Council.



Pu R. Lalsangluaia MCS,

Addl. DC, Lawngtlai

Assistant Returning Officer

  1. Sangau ‘East’
  2. Sangau ‘South’
  3. Sangau ‘West’
  4. Cheural
  5. Lungtian
  6. Lungpher ‘South’
  7. Vawmbuk



Pu H. Dolianbuaia MCS,

Project Director, DRDA Lawngtlai

Assistant Returning Officer

  1. Bualpui ‘West’
  2. Bualpui ‘East’
  3. Lawngtlai Bazar
  4. Lawngtlai Vengpui
  5. Lawngtlai Chandmary
  6. Council Veng



Pu Lallawmawma MCS,

SDO (Sadar), Lawngtlai

Assistant Returning Officer

  1. Lawngtlai College Veng
  2. Lawngtlai-III
  3. Lawngtlai AOC
  4. Paithar
  5. Diltlang ‘South’
  6. Chawngte ‘P’



Pu Lalremruata Kullai MCS

BDO, Bungtlang

Assistant Returning Officer

  1. Sakeilui
  2. M.Kawnpui
  3. Bungtlang ‘S’
  4. Sekulh
  5. Tuithumhnar
  6. Vathuampui




By order, etc.,





State Election Commission



Memo No. B.12023/4/2015-SEC/LADC      :   Dated Aizawl, the 2nd Nov., 2015

Copy to:-

1.       Secretary to Governor of Mizoram for kind information of His Excellency the Governor.

2.       Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram for kind information of Hon’ble Chief Minister.

3.       Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary.

4.       PPS to Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.

5.       Secretary, District Council Affairs Department.

6.       Secretary, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms.

7.       Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai.

8.       Executive Secretary, Lai  Autonomous District Council.

9.       All Officers concerned for information and compliance.





State Election Commission