Dated Aizawl, the 24th March, 2023


                        In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Rule 3 of The Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby notifies that the Model Code of Conduct for Political Parties, Candidates and Persons holding public offices is hereby enforced within I/4 - Durtlang Leitan, XVIII/8 - ITI Veng & VII/1 - Zemabawk Local Council Constituencies with immediate effect till Announcement of the Result of By-Election.






State Election Commissioner,



Memo No.B.14015/1/2022-SEC/LC/15    :        Dated: Aizawl, the 24th March, 2023

Copy to:-

  1. Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
  2. P.S. to Chief Minister,  Mizoram.
  3. P.S. to Dy. Chief Minister, Speaker, all Ministers, Dy. Speaker & Ministers of State.  
  4. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
  5. Secretary, General Administration Department.
  6. Secretary, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.
  7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms.
  8. P.P.S to Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
  9. Deputy Commissioner & District Municipal Election Officer, Aizawl District, Aizawl. 
  10. Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
  11. Director, I&PR Department for favour of wide publicity. 
  12. Superintendent of Police, Aizawl.
  13. General Secretary/Chairman, i/c Election, all Political Parties, General Headquarters, Aizawl. 
  14. General Secretary, Mizoram Peoples’ Forum. 
  15. Guard file.




Deputy Secretary,

State Election Commission,