Dated Aizawl, the 8th June, 2018.



No. B. 12011/1/2018-SEC/VC/CADC/LADC : In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 4(1) & Rule 3(5) of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) (Amendment) Rules, 2011, the State Election Commission hereby appoints the following Officers/Officials of the State Government & LADC to function as Presiding Officer and Polling Officials during By-Election to Village Councils under Lai  Autonomous District Council, 2018 in respect of three Village under the MDC Constituencies assigned to them:-


No. & Name of Polling Station/Village Council Constituency

Name of Presiding Officer

Name of Polling Officers




11 – Ngengpuikai

Ramborai PT

P/S Ngengpuikai

  1. MC Phirkunga PT

P/S Ngengpuikai

  1. Vanlalngheta PT

P/S Ngengpuikai

13 – Thingkah

S. Lalhmingsanga HM

P/S – II Thingkah

  1. K. Lalhuzuava PT

P/S Thingkah

  1. S. Nundingngheta PT

P/S Thingkah

34 – Damlui

Paddha Kumar PT

P/S Damlui

  1. PC Laikhuma HM

M/S Vaseikai

  1. Uttyio AT

P/S Vaseikai






Under Secretary

State Election Commission




Memo No. B. 12011/1/2018-SEC/VC/CADC/LADC :    Dated Aizawl, the 8th June, 2018

Copy to:-

  1. Secretary to Governor of Mizoram for kind information of the Hon’ble Governor.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram for kind information of the Hon’ble Chief Minister.
  3. Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
  4. Secretary, District Council & Minority Affairs Department.
  5. Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai for information and necessary action.
  6. Executive Member i/c Local Administration Department, LADC for information and necessary action.
  7. Executive Secretary, LADC.
  8. All Officers concerned for information and compliance.
  9. General Secretary, i/c   Election, District Hqrs, All Political Parties





Under Secretary,

State Election Commission