No. B. 14015/2/2015-SEC/VC/LC






Dated Aizawl, the 5th May, 2015.


No.B.14015/2/2015-SEC/VC/LC, the 2nd May, 2015. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification No. B.14015/1/2015-SEC/LC issued by the State Election Commission on 6th April, 2015 under Rule 3 & Rule 37 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015 read with Rule 16 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Ward Committee and Local Council) Rules, 2010, the 2nd General Election to Local Councils under State Election Commission was held for the purpose of constituting 83 Local Councils under Aizawl Municipal Council on 30th April, 2015; and


WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all Local Councils in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned.


NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Rule 75 of The Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Local Councils, along with their party affiliations or otherwise in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.


   By Order, etc.





State Election Commission



Memo No. B. 14015/2/2015-SEC/VC/LC             :     Dated Aizawl, the 5th May, 2015

Copy to : -

  1. Secretary to Governor, Govt. of Mizoram.
  2. Principle Secretary to Chief Minister, Govt. of Mizoram.
  3. PS to Speaker, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
  4. PS to all Ministers for favour of information.
  5. PS to Deputy Speaker, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
  6. PS to Minister of States, Govt. of Mizoram.
  7. PS to all Parliamentary Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
  8. PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram for favour of information.
  9. Secretary, UD & PA Deptt. for favour of information.
  10. Deputy Commissioner / District Municipal Election Officer, Aizawl for information and necessary action.
  11. Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Mizoram with 6 (six) spare copies for favour of publication in the Mizoram Gazette. Soft copy is enclosed herewith.
  12. Guard File.






State Election Commission,