Dated Aizawl, the 18th April, 2018


                WHEREAS, the State Election Commission, under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014 issued Notifications vide Memo of even No. Dt. 16.3.2018 and 20.3.2018 for conduct of General Elections to Village Councils under Mara Autonomous District Council on 17.4.2018 for the purpose of constituting 92 (ninety two) Village Councils. 


            WHEREAS, election was not held for 79-Phura South Village Council Constituency as there were no contesting candidates; and


            WHEREAS, General Elections were held in respect of 91 (ninety one) Village Councils and the results of the said elections have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned; 


            NOW, THEREFORE, as provided under Rule 77 of the Mara Autonomous (Election to Village Council) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the Members elected in respect of 91 (ninety one) Village Council Constituencies under Mara Autonomous District Council along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.


By order, etc





State Election Commission,



Memo No. B.12024/5/2018-SEC/VC/MADC      :                Dated Aizawl, the 18th April, 2018

Copy to :-

  1. Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
  3. P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
  4. P.S. to all Ministers.
  5. P.S. to Deputy Speaker/Ministers of State.
  6. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
  7. P.P.S to Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
  8. Secretary, District Council & Minority Affairs Department.
  9. Deputy Commissioner & District Election Officer, Siaha District, Siaha.
  10. Executive Secretary, Mara Autonomous District Council.
  11. Executive Member i/c LAD, Mara Autonomous District Council.
  12. Controller, Printing & Stationery Department for favour of publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
  13. Director, I&PR Department for favour of wide publicity.
  14. The Chairman/General Secretary, i/c Election, BJP/INC/MNF/MPC/ZNP





State Election Commission,